CCNA Tests

CCNA, popularly known as Cisco Certified Network Associate is the second level in Cisco certifications in Network Administration. It is a certification which certifies that the holder can install, configure, operate and troubleshoot networks not only on regular machines but also on remote systems. The validity of the certification is for three years.


The exam certifies that the bearer has the skill and knowledge to deal with host and remote machines network administration. The fact that CCNA certified professionals has the ability to reduce security threats is a major highlight in their resume. The bearer finds career opportunities as Hardware Engineers, Network Administrators, System Administrators or System Engineers.

CCNA Certification Requirements:

There is an option for the test takers to write the exam at one go (direct CCNA) or take two exams (Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices (ICND)1 and ICND2) to finish the certification. The test covers topics on

  • Planning
  • Designing
  • Implementing
  • Operating
  • Trouble shooting networks.

The exam is of 90 minutes duration and is a multiple choice online exam with a few lab practicals.

How to book CCNA exam:

A test taker has to log on to Pearson and register for either the CCNA or the ICND exams. Each exam costs about 250 USD. The test can be taken any day and any time according to the test taker’s convenience. The entire process however is online. An option of re-exam is also available. The test can be taken in different languages by non-english speakers.

Take a sample test:

No comments

Leave a Reply