Myers Briggs personality test is a questionnaire on the personality and behavior of an individual. It basically highlights the facts that an individual falls into one of the sixteen sets of characterization or precisely uses one set more frequently than the other though essentially he is part of all of them. The sixteen sets include

  • ESTJ (Extraversion, Sensing, Thinking, Judging)
  • INFP (Introversion, Intuition, Feeling, Perceiving)
  • ISTJ (Introversion, Sensing, Thinking, Judging)
  • ISFJ (Introversion, Sensing, Feeling, Judging)
  • INFJ (Introversion, Intuition, Feeling, Judging)
  • INTJ (Introversion, Intuition, Thinking, Judging)
  • ISTP (Introversion, Sensing, Thinking, Perceiving)
  • ISFP Introversion, Sensing, Feeling, Perceiving)
  • INTP (Introversion, Intuition, Thinking, Perceiving)
  • ESTP (Extraversion, Sensing, Thinking, Perceiving)
  • ENFP (Extraversion, Intuition, Feeling, Perceiving)
  • ENTP (Extraversion, Intuition , Thinking, Perceiving )
  • ESFJ (Extraversion, Sensing, Feeling, Judging)
  • ENFJ (Extraversion, Intuition, Feeling, Judging)
  • ENTJ (Extraversion, Intuition, Thinking, Judging)
  • ESFP (Extraversion, Sensing, Feeling, Perceiving)

Myers Briggs Personality Test Benefits:

This test, talks about the personality of the test taker like any other personality test. However it orients the test taker to one of the sets mentioned above and categorizes his personality depending on the same.

What does the test do?

The test has questions on all sets. As the test goes deeper, the system might have analyzed into which category the test taker falls. After which a few more questions follow to ascertain the analysis. The questions essentially test the four adjectives mentioned in the list above.

Take a sample test:

No comments

Leave a Reply